Millwoods Family Resource Centre Society

CHILD & YOUTH

The Child and Youth Program is aimed at school-age children to help them develop social skills such as problem solving, friendship building, effective communication, feelings and anger management, and self-esteem building. 

Programs are offered at designated schools during school hours and run weekly for 6 - 8 weeks. Most program curriculums are flexible and can be adapted to meet the needs of the students.

As part of our extended Child and Youth programming, Family Futures Resource Network is excited to offer school break day camps for ages 6 to 12! Join us for themed activities, arts, crafts, games, and more, utilizing our Kids with Confidence social skills curriculum. 

Camps are offered full day 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. with FREE before and after-camp care provided from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Children must bring their own lunch and healthy snacks (nut-free) from home. All children attending camps must have completed Kindergarten. 

Camp cost: $40 per day camp per child
Spring Break Camp: Full Week Only $140.00

Day camps are being offered at both our 
Westbrook and Summerside locations.

Online registration and payment available starting Aug 1st!

Fall 2018 School CLOSURE Day Camps: 

Friday, October 19 (EPSB PD Day) 

Tuesday, November 13 (EPSB Non-Instructional Day)

Wednesday, November 14 (EPSB Non-Instructional Day)

Monday, November 26 (EPSB PD Day)


Winter 2019 School CLOSURE Day Camps:

Wednesday, Jan 2 (EPSB & ECSD Winter Break) 

Thursday, Jan 3 (EPSB & ECSD Winter Break)

Friday, Jan 4 (EPSB & ECSD Winter Break)

Friday, Feb 1 (EPSB PD Day)

Tuesday, Feb 5 (ECSD Faith Development Day)

Thursday, Feb 28 (EPSB & ECSD Teacher’s Convention)

Friday, March 1 (EPSB & ECSD Teacher’s Convention)

Monday, March 11 (EPSB PD Day)


Spring Break Camp – full week 

Only $120.00, including field trip

Monday, March 25 – Friday March 29 (EPSB & ECSD) 


Spring 2019 School CLOSURE Day Camp:

Tuesday, May 21 (EPSB Day in Lieu)

 

 

**HOME ALONE PROGAM IS NOW FULL**